DATA PROTECTION

State: 27.07.2020

Thank you for your interest in data protection at doob! We take the protection of your personal data very seriously. Our goal is not only to offer you high-quality individual products, but also to protect your personal rights. We consider data protection to form part of a customer-oriented, high quality service.

The following data protection articles provide extensive information about how we process your personal data. The main legal basis for this is the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR).

A. BASIC INFORMATION PURSUANT TO ART. 13-14, GDPR

1. Responsible Authority for Data Processing

The authority responsible for data processing at doob group AG is:


doob group AG
Speditionstr. 13
D-40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: +49 (0) 211 388 5810
Email: info@doob.eu

2. Data Protection Officer of doob group AG

The data protection officer of doob group AG is:


Raphael Vogel
Speditionstr. 13
D-40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: +49 (0) 211 388 5810
Email: dsb@doob.eu

3. Supervisory Authority

The supervisory authority responsible for doob group AG is:


State Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information of North Rhine Westphalia
P.O. Box 20 04 44
40102 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211 384 240
Fax: 0211 384 2410
Email: poststelle@ldi.nrw.de

B. PROCESSING CONTEXTS

doob group AG processes your personal data in the following contexts:

1. Access to our Website

When you visit our website, our server stores data in server log files which your Internet browser automatically transmits to this server. This data set consists of:


•    the date and time of access to the website
•    the type and version of your browser
•    the operating system used
•    the page you last visited (“HTTP referrer”)
•    the amount of data transferred and the access status (file transferred, file not found, etc.)
•    your IP address and the requesting provider

a. Purpose

The above data is processed in order to enable the use of the Internet pages you are visiting, for statistical purposes, to improve our Internet offering and system stability and to protect against cyber attacks.

b. Legal Basis

The legal basis for processing this data is Art. 6 Para. 1 letter f of the GDPR. Our legitimate interest is to offer a secure and functional website.


In such cases where the presentation of our website serves to prepare a contract, the legal basis for data processing is Art. 6 Para. 1 letter b of the GDPR.

c. Storage Period

Log files are stored for a period of 12 months and then automatically deleted.

2. Contact Form / Email Contact / Phone

Personal data that you provide to us when filling out a contact form on our website, by e mail or over the phone will of course be treated confidentially.

a. Purpose

We only use your data to process your request.

b. Legal Basis

The legal basis for processing this data is Art. 6 Para. 1 letters f and b of the GDPR. Both your and our legitimate interests consist in the processing of your request.

c. Storage Period

We save the transmitted data for as long as is necessary to process your specific request. Once a matter has been concluded, we would delete your data by default after 12 months. If you have contacted us to assert your rights as a data subject (see below), we will store your data for three years from the time the matter has been dealt with, as proof that we have lawfully processed your request.

3. Manufacture and Delivery of the Products

The main object of doob group AG’s activity is the creation of 3D products based on its customers. To this end, we require digital photos of you, which we produce directly in our stores. We also collect your name and your contact details (address, email, phone number).

a. Purpose

Your photos are used to create a 3D model. Your name and contact details are used to identify the products ordered and to deliver them to you.

b. Legal Basis

The processing of your photo data takes place exclusively on the basis and within the scope of your express consent in accordance with Art. 6 Para. 1 letter a of the GDPR.


Your name and contact details are also processed on the basis of your consent in accordance with Art. 6 Para. 1 letter a of the GDPR. Additionally, the processing of your name and contact details serves the proper implementation of our contractual relationship in accordance with Art. 6 Para. 1 letter b of the GDPR.

c. Recipient

doob group AG uses its “doob)labs” division to manufacture its products. Your aforementioned data will be transmitted to and processed by doob)labs exclusively on our behalf on the basis of Art. 28 of the GDPR.


doob)labs may be located outside of the European Economic Area. In this case also, data is transmitted on the basis of standard data protection clauses in accordance with Art. 46 Para. 2 letter c of the GDPR.


doob)labs are carefully audited and committed to complying with the highest security standards.

d. Storage Period

If we do not use your contact details for advertising purposes (see below), we will save the data collected for the execution of the contract and your photo data until the statutory or possible contractual warranty and guarantee rights have expired. After this period has expired, we will keep the contractual relationship information required under commercial and tax laws, for the periods specified by law. During this period, the data will only be processed again in the event of a review by the tax authorities or customer inquiries.

e. Revocation

You can revoke your consent to the processing of your photo data at any time with effect for the future. The revocation leads to the deletion of the collected photo data. You can exercise your revocation by simply sending us a message through any of the channels listed in Subsections A.1. and 2.

4. Data Processing for Advertising Purposes

From the moment you conclude a contract with us, we will manage you as an existing customer.

a. Purpose

We process your email address in order to send you information about our products.

b. Legal Bases

The legal basis for processing is Article 6 Paragraph 1 letter f of the GDPR or, if consent has been given, Art. 6 Para. 1 letter a of the GDPR. The processing of existing customer data for our own advertising purposes is to be regarded as a legitimate interest within the context of the first aforementioned clause.

c. Revocation and Storage Period

You can object to data processing for the purposes outlined above at any time with effect for the future. You can exercise your revocation by simply sending us a message through any of the channels listed in Subsections A.1. and 2.


If you revoke your consent or object to certain forms of advertising, your data will be deleted from the associated email distribution lists.


If you thus object, the related contact address will be blocked out of further advertising data processing.

5. Use of Cookies

We use cookies in order to offer you optimal ease of use and to make our online offering attractive to you going forward.


Cookies are text files that are stored on your computer by your browser. They contain information about your use of our website and enable recognition when you visit our website again. By adjusting your browser settings, you can generally deactivate or delete cookies that have been set. You can obtain information on this through your browser’s help function.

C. AFFECTED RIGHTS

You can exercise your rights to information, correction, deletion, restriction of processing and portability of your stored data at any time, provided that the requirements of Art. 15 et seq. of the GDPR are met. You may contact us through any of the channels listed in Subsections A.1. and 2.

DATENSCHUTZ

Stand 27.07.2020

Vielen Dank für Ihr Interesse am Datenschutz bei doob! Wir nehmen den Schutz Ihrer persönlichen Daten sehr ernst. Unser Ziel ist es nicht nur, Ihnen hochwertige und individuelle Produkte anzubieten, sondern dabei auch Ihre Persönlichkeitsrechte zu wahren. Datenschutz verstehen wir so als kundenorientiertes Qualitätsmerkmal.

Mit den nachfolgenden Datenschutzhinweisen können Sie sich über unsere Verarbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Daten umfänglich informieren. Gesetzliche Grundlage bildet hierfür insbesondere die Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DS-GVO).

A. GRUNDLEGENDE ANGABEN GEM. ART. 13/14 DS-GVO

1. Verantwortliche Stelle für die Datenverarbeitung

Die verantwortliche Stelle für die Datenverarbeitung bei doob ist:

doob group AG
Speditionsstr. 13
D-40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0049 (0) 211 388581-0
E-Mail: info@doob.eu

2. Datenschutzbeauftragter der doob group AG

Der Datenschutzbeauftragte der doob group AG ist:

Raphael Vogel
Speditionsstr. 13
D-40221 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0049 (0) 211 388581-0
E-Mail: dsb@doob.eu

3. Aufsichtsbehörde

Die für doob group AG zuständige Aufsichtsbehörde ist:

Landesbeauftragte für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit Nordrhein-Westfalen
Postfach 20 04 44
40102 Düsseldorf
Tel.: 0211/38424-0
Fax: 0211/38424-10
E-Mail: poststelle@ldi.nrw.de

B. VERARBEITUNGSSITUATION

Eine Verarbeitung Ihrer persönlichen Daten durch die doob group AG geschieht bei folgenden Anlässen:

1. Aufruf unserer Webseite

Bei einem Besuch unserer Internetseite speichert der Server in Server-Logfiles, Daten, die Ihr Internetbrowser automatisch an den Server übermittelt. Dieser Datensatz besteht aus:

  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Abrufs einer unserer Internetseiten

  • Ihren Browsertyp und die jeweilige Version des Browsers

  • das verwendete Betriebssystem

  • die von Ihnen zuletzt besuchte Seite (sogenannte Referrer URL)

  • die übertragene Datenmenge und der Zugriffsstatus (Datei übertragen, Datei nicht gefunden etc.)

  • Ihre IP-Adresse und den anfragenden Provider.

a. Zweck

Die Verarbeitung dieser Daten erfolgt, um die Nutzung der von Ihnen abgerufenen Internetseiten überhaupt zu ermöglichen, zu statistischen Zwecken, zur Verbesserung unseres Internetangebots und der Systemstabilität, sowie zum Schutz vor Cyberangriffen.

b. Rechtsgrundlage

Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung dieser Daten ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DS-GVO. Unser berechtigtes Interesse ist das Anbieten eines sicheren und funktionalen Internetauftritts.

Wenn die Darstellung der Webseite der Vorbereitung eines Vertrages dient, dann ist die Rechtsgrundlage für die Datenverarbeitung Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DS-GVO.

c. Speicherdauer

Die Logfiles werden für einen Zeitraum von 12Monaten gespeichert und danach automatisch gelöscht.

2. Kontaktformular / E-Mail Kontakt / Telefon

Personenbezogene Daten, die Sie uns beim Ausfüllen unseres Kontaktformulars auf der Webseite, per E-Mail oder über das Telefon mitteilen, behandeln wir selbstverständlich vertraulich.

a. Zwecke

Wir verwenden Ihre Daten ausschließlich dazu, um Ihre Anfrage zu bearbeiten.

b. Rechtsgrundlagen

Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f und b DS-GVO. Unser und Ihr berechtigtes Interesse besteht beidseitig gleichermaßen in der Beantwortung Ihrer Anfrage bzw. in der Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens.

c. Speicherdauer

Die übermittelten Daten speichern wir so lange, wie es für die Bearbeitung des konkreten Anliegens erforderlich ist. Nach Abschluss einer Angelegenheit löschen wir Ihre Daten regelmäßig nach 12 Monaten. Wenn Sie uns zur Geltendmachung Ihrer Betroffenenrechte (näher unten) kontaktiert haben, dann speichern wir Ihre Daten für drei Jahre ab Erledigung der Angelegenheit zum Nachweis darüber, dass wir Ihr Anliegen rechtmäßig bearbeitet haben.

3. Anfertigung und Lieferung der Produkte

Zentraler Tätigkeitsgegenstand der doob group AG ist die Erstellung von 3D-Abbildern unserer Kunden. Hierzu benötigen wir von Ihnen digitale Lichtbilder, die wir in unseren Stores von Ihnen anfertigen. Zudem erheben wir Ihren Namen und Ihre Kontaktdaten (Anschrift, E-Mail, Telefon).

a. Zwecke

Die Lichtbilder Ihrer Person dienen der Herstellung des 3D Modells. Name und Kontaktdaten dienen der Zuordnung der bestellten Produkte und der Auslieferung an Sie.

b. Rechtsgrundlagen

Die Verarbeitung Ihrer Lichtbilddaten erfolgt ausschließlich auf Grundlage und im Rahmen Ihrer ausdrücklichen Einwilligung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DS-GVO.

Name und Kontaktdaten werden ebenfalls auf Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DS-GVO erhoben. Zusätzlich dient die Verarbeitung Ihres Names und Kontaktdaten zudem der ordnungsgemäßen Durchführung unseres Vertragsverhältnisses gemäß Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DS-GVO.

c. Empfänger

doob group AG bedient sich zur Anfertigung ihres Produktes der sog. doob)labs. Ihre o.g. Daten werden von den doob)labs ausschließlich in unserem Auftrag auf Grundlage von Art. 28 DS-GVO übermittelt und verarbeitet.

doob)labs können außerhalb des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraumes gelegen sein. In diesem Fall erfolgt eine Datenübermittlung zusätzlich auf Grundlage sog. Standarddatenschutzklauseln gemäß Art. 46 Abs. 2 lit. c DS-GVO.

doob)labs werden sorgfältig auditiert und auf die Einhaltung höchster Sicherheitsstandards verpflichtet.

d. Speicherdauer

Soweit wir Ihre Kontaktdaten nicht für werbliche Zwecke nutzen (siehe unten), speichern wir die für die Vertragsabwicklung erhobenen Daten und Ihre Bilddaten bis zum Ablauf der gesetzlichen bzw. möglicher vertraglicher Gewährleistungs- und Garantierechte. Nach Ablauf dieser Frist bewahren wir die nach Handels- und Steuerrecht erforderlichen Informationen des Vertragsverhältnisses für die gesetzlich bestimmten Zeiträume auf. Für diesen Zeitraum werden die Daten allein für den Fall einer Überprüfung durch die Finanzverwaltung sowie bei Kundenanfragen erneut verarbeitet.

e. Widerruf

Sie können Ihre Einwilligung in die Verarbeitung Ihrer Lichtbilddaten jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widerrufen. Der Widerruf führt zur Löschung der erhobenen Bilddaten. Zur Ausübung Ihres Widerrufs genügt eine Mitteilung an die unter A.1. und 2. genannten Kontaktdaten.

4. Datenverarbeitung zu Werbezwecken

Soweit Sie mit uns einen Vertrag abgeschlossen haben, führen wir Sie als Bestandskunden.

a. Zwecke

Wir verarbeiten Ihre E-Mail-Adresse, um Ihnen Informationen über unsere Produkte zukommen zu lassen.

b. Rechtsgrundlagen

Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DS-GVO bzw. bei Vorliegen einer entsprechenden Einwilligung Art. 6 Abs 1 lit. a DS-GVO. Die Verarbeitung von Bestandskundendaten zu eigenen Werbezwecken ist als ein berechtigtes Interesse im Sinne der erstgenannten Norm anzusehen.

c. Widerruf und Speicherdauer

Gegen die Datenverarbeitung zu vorgenannten Zwecken können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft Widerspruch einlegen. Zur Ausübung Ihres Widerrufs genügt eine Mitteilung an die unter A.1. und 2. genannten Kontaktdaten.

Sofern Sie Ihre Einwilligung zu einzelnen Werbemaßnahmen widerrufen oder bestimmten Werbemaßnahmen widersprechen, werden Ihre Daten aus den entsprechenden E-Mail-Verteilern gelöscht.

Soweit Sie Widerspruch einlegen, wird die betroffene Kontaktadresse für die weitere werbliche Datenverarbeitung gesperrt.

5. Einsatz von Cookies

Um Ihnen maximalen Bedienkomfort zu bieten und unser Online-Angebot auch in Zukunft attraktiv für Sie zu gestalten, setzen wir Cookies ein.

Cookies sind Textdateien, die vom Browser auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden, Informationen über Ihre Benutzung unserer Webseite enthalten und eine Wiedererkennung bei erneutem Webseitenaufruf ermöglichen. Mit Hilfe Ihrer Browser-Einstellungen können Sie Cookies generell deaktivieren oder gesetzte Cookies löschen. Informationen hierzu erhalten Sie über die Hilfe-Funktion Ihres Browsers.

C. BETROFFENENRECHTE

Sie können jederzeit Ihre Rechte auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung der Verarbeitung und Datenübertragbarkeit Ihrer gespeicherten Daten ausüben, sofern die Voraussetzungen nach Art. 15 ff. DSGVO vorliegen. Hierfür kontaktieren Sie uns bitte unter A.1. oder 2. genannten Kontaktdaten.